Department: Sociology

Distinguished Professor

Name Title Office Email
Pyong Min Distinguished Professor - pyong.min@qc.cuny.edu

Professor

Name Title Office Email
Holly Reed Professor - holly.reed@qc.cuny.edu
Nuria Rodriguez-Planas Professor - nuria.rodriguezplanas@qc.cuny.edu
Shige Song Professor - shige.song@qc.cuny.edu
Joyce Tang Professor - joyce.tang@qc.cuny.edu
Charles Turner Professor - charles.turner@qc.cuny.edu
Anahi Viladrich Professor - anahi.viladrich@qc.cuny.edu
Dana Weinberg Professor - dana.weinberg@qc.cuny.edu

Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Joseph Cohen Associate Professor - joseph.cohen@qc.cuny.edu
Amy Hsin Associate Professor - amy.hsin@qc.cuny.edu
Holly Rogers Associate Professor - holly.rogersdillon@qc.cuny.edu
Elena Vesselinov Associate Professor - elena.vesselinov@qc.cuny.edu
Hongwei Xu Associate Professor - hongwei.xu@qc.cuny.edu

Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Anna Bounds Assistant Professor - anna.bounds@qc.cuny.edu
Yinxian Zhang Assistant Professor - yinxian.zhang@qc.cuny.edu

Adjunct Professor

Name Title Office Email
Mindy Rhindress Adjunct Professor - mindy.rhindress@qc.cuny.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Francesca Bremner Adjunct Associate Professor - francesca.bremner@qc.cuny.edu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Jonathon Ament Adjunct Assistant Professor - jonathon.ament@qc.cuny.edu
Myeshia Babers Adjunct Assistant Professor - myeshia.babers@qc.cuny.edu
Rhonda Shamin Binda Adjunct Assistant Professor - rbinda@mec.cuny.edu
Dongho Cho Adjunct Assistant Professor - dongho.cho@qc.cuny.edu
Rafael De Balanzo Joue Adjunct Assistant Professor - rafael.debalanzojoue@qc.cuny.edu
Malcolm Drewery Adjunct Assistant Professor - malcolm.drewery@qc.cuny.edu
Omar Montana Adjunct Assistant Professor - om380@hunter.cuny.edu
Joseph Pascarella Adjunct Assistant Professor - jpascarella@qcc.cuny.edu

Distinguished Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
James Vacca Distinguished Lecturer - james.vacca@qc.cuny.edu

Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Nicholas Alexiou Lecturer - nicholas.alexiou@qc.cuny.edu
Sarah Hanks Lecturer - sarah.hanks@qc.cuny.edu
Kristine Rosales Lecturer - kristine.rosales@qc.cuny.edu
Jamie Schulman Lecturer - jamie.schulman@qc.cuny.edu
Ryan Sperry Lecturer - rsperry@york.cuny.edu
Suzanne Strickland Lecturer - suzanne.strickland@qc.cuny.edu

Adjunct Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Lara Abelsohn Adjunct Lecturer - lara.abelsohn@qc.cuny.edu
Josephine Barnett Adjunct Lecturer - jbarnett@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Bourgoin Adjunct Lecturer - mbourgoin@qc.cuny.edu
Meagan Cea Adjunct Lecturer - meagan.cea@qc.cuny.edu
Thomas Chung Adjunct Lecturer - thomas.chung@qc.cuny.edu
Carmine Couloute Adjunct Lecturer - carmine.coulete@qc.cuny.edu
Bridget Degnan Adjunct Lecturer - bdegnan@jjay.cuny.edu
John Furnari Adjunct Lecturer - john.furnari@qc.cuny.edu
Vibha Gokhale Adjunct Lecturer - vibha.gokhale@qc.cuny.edu
Nabeela Habibulla Adjunct Lecturer - nabeela.habibulla@qc.cuny.edu
Katerina Hantzandreou Adjunct Lecturer - katerina.hantzandreou@qc.cuny.edu
Peter Heap Adjunct Lecturer - peter.heap@qc.cuny.edu
Beiyi Hu Adjunct Lecturer - bh1974@hunter.cuny.edu
Sharon Jackson Adjunct Lecturer - sharon.jackson@qc.cuny.edu
Hilel Katanov Adjunct Lecturer - hilel.katanov@qc.cuny.edu
Andreas Kefalas Adjunct Lecturer - andreas.kefalas@qc.cuny.edu
Steven Kurniawan Adjunct Lecturer - steven.kurniawan@qc.cuny.edu
Elizabeth Lepore Adjunct Lecturer - elizabeth.lepore@qc.cuny.edu
Philip Lewis Adjunct Lecturer - philip.lewis@qc.cuny.edu
Joseph Lozada Adjunct Lecturer - joseph.lozada@qc.cuny.edu
Jomal Seligson Adjunct Lecturer - jseligson@york.cuny.edu
Susan Sepe Adjunct Lecturer - susan.sepe@qc.cuny.edu
Seth Shire Adjunct Lecturer - seth.shire@qc.cuny.edu
Scott Soares Adjunct Lecturer - scott.soares@qc.cuny.edu